Happy Saturday!

So I posted this on my anxiety blog and decided to post it here too :).

Today was a good day! I was laying in bed this morning, excited to take my son to the Earth Day fair with my husband, when I received a message from one of my aunts. She had off today, along with my uncles and they weren’t sure what to do. I told her about the fair and asked if they’d want to join us. She said sure and headed our way. That was a nice surprise :).

Once we got to Liberty State Park, we tried to figure out where the fair was. We ended up walking over a mile to the fair lol. It was a beautiful day, so we didn’t mind. Once there, my son went on the inflatable slide. After, we all went to buy some food, then we sat and enjoyed some live music. It was great to be out with family. 

After we ate, my son wanted his face painted. We stayed on line and I, along with two other mothers, ended up arguing with a lady who cut in front of us with 3 kids. It didn’t get crazy, because I wasn’t going to continue, with my son there. But come on, all our kids want their faces painted. Be fair! Aside from that, it was fine. My son was painted as Spiderman! He looked awesome :). Then we walked back, another mile and a half to the cars. We took pictures on the way. It was a really nice day :). 

Here are some pictures from today: 

      

    

  

  

  

Leave a Reply

