Why me!?

I was up most of the night nursing my congested son. Thankfully, he woke up happy and feeling much better. As he played and watched cartoons, I decided to lay down for a bit to relax, because I was feeling drained and exhausted. My husband was also in bed, because he wasn’t feeling well. So as we’re laying there, my son all of a sudden runs into the room and starts fighting me with his ninja turtle weapons! Seriously, why me!? My husband & I could be together all the time, and our son will always choose me to beat up on! The nerve I tell ya! After I stood up late with him, making sure he stopped coughing, and stopped his nose bleed, that’s the thanks I received! A WACK with his sai and nun-chucks! smh Oh the life of a mom!

Leave a Reply

