MOM, MOM, MOM

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/185/64281099/files/2014/12/img_3711.jpg

Oh my goodness! I never thought it was possible for my son to say the word “mom” as much as he has today! I’m thinking I should maybe change my name for the day; give myself a name that’s super cool and makes me laugh whenever he says it. I’m thinking something along the lines of “superstar rainbow bright.” Two good things might come of changing my name to this: 1. My 3 year old son may not be able to properly pronounce the name, so he may just not call out for me every two minutes. 2. However he says the name, it will make me laugh. I’d say that’s much better then wanting to pull my hair out and wonder why, just whyyyy he has to say “mom” for everything! What do you think? Doesn’t hurt to try huh? πŸ˜‹

2 thoughts on “MOM, MOM, MOM

  1. 2 black mama's says:

    I frequently find myself telling my 3 year old that I am going to change my name. I really wish that on those days when I hear my name like 500 times a crispy hundred dollar bill would just fall out of the sky every time she says mom, mommy mama and so on and so forth. That would be soooo great! And for the record Superstar Rainbow Bright is beyond cool.

Leave a Reply

