Sleepover

Today I have my sis sleeping over, with her two kids. It’s going to be a fun and exhausting weekend! lol. My son was so excited when they arrived. The kids started playing immediately and running around, just enjoying themselves. It was adorable to see.

After I made us all yummy spaghetti for lunch, we got into my car and decided to drive to the mall so sis could buy some clothes. The kids were excited to walk around the mall and were dancing to the music in the stores! They had people smiling. They thought they were in a club or something lol.

Once we got home from running errands, we came home, I cooked the kids Mac & Cheese, while my sis bathed them. After they ate, we sat them down with popcorn on the couch, and now they are all watching “The Nut Job”😊.

Now I’m sitting here blogging while sissy cooks up some chicken and platanos maduros. Yum! I’m so happy to have them here this weekend. It’s been kind of a stressful week. Family makes it better!

Have a great weekend guys!

Jen

20140425-221503.jpg

20140425-221522.jpg

20140425-221534.jpg

20140425-221555.jpg

20140425-231727.jpg

4 thoughts on “Sleepover

  1. tlohuis says:

    Glad you were able to have a good time with your sister and all the kids. From the pictures, it looks like everyone had a good time. I hope you get to feeling better real soon, my friend. Maybe tomorrow will be much better than today.:) We can only hope, right?:)

      • tlohuis says:

        A good distraction is what usually works best for me to get me through the stress and rough patches. Glad you enjoyed your weekend. Sorry, it’s taken a few days for me to respond, but as you know I haven’t been doing too well and haven’t been on as much, so I am trying to get caught up on responding to all the comments. It’s a MUST in my book. Have a great night and get to feeling better now that you’re off that Zoloft.:)

      • mylifechronicles says:

        It’s totally find. Your health comes first! Thanks, I did enjoy my weekend :). It’s nice to keep busy and stay preoccupied with family or friends and not worry about the bad stuff.

Leave a Reply

