Spring time fun!

Hey guys!

Today finally felt like Spring! The sun was shining and it was 70 degrees outside. Yay! After I finished cleaning up the apartment, I took Nathaniel outside to ride his scooter. He was so excited to go for a scoot. We went up to a park by us that has a beautiful view of the manhattan skyline. Unfortunately, we were only there for a bout 10 minutes! There were so many nats and Mosquitos buzzing around. They kept following us where ever we walked, or in Nathaniel’s case, scooted. Finally my son says “mommy, let’s just go home. I don’t want the Mosquitos to eat us!” Haha. Poor guy. I told him we will just go for a nice walk, away from all the nats and mosquitos.

After walking for a bit, we ended up at his favorite small park. Luckily it was open, so we went inside so he could play on the swing and slide. We bumped into some of our summer friends as well, so it was nice to catch up. As my son walked up the stairs and slid down the slide, I sat on a bench, soaking up some sun. It felt so nice and relaxing. That lasted just a short time though, because soon I was being asked by my son and his friend, if I wanted “ice cream”. Suuuure, I would like chocolate ice cream please”. “Yes I would like sprinkles please”. ” oh um sure more ice cream please”. This went on for little while. I think they were trying to see who could make me the best imaginary Ice cream ever!

Forty-five minutes later, after my son made a bunch of imaginary ice cream, raced cars, slid down the slide and swung on the swing, it was time to leave. We went to rent a movie, then went home and ate some tuna sandwiches. After that, I gave Nathaniel a bath, then laid him down to watch the movie, while I did some exercise. I know right?! I was able to find time to work out! Woo-hoo! 😊. All in all, it was a really good and productive day. I can’t wait for more of these beautiful sunny days.

20140411-232602.jpg

20140411-232616.jpg

20140411-232713.jpg

2 thoughts on “Spring time fun!

  1. tlohuis says:

    Sounds like you and your little guy had a great day together. My kids are older and I really, really miss those days. Enjoy every minute because it’s true, they really do grow up so fast. I was lucky enough to be a stay at home mom, too. I did have to have an in home daycare because I needed to make some money of some sort. Being a stay at home mom is the toughest, but well worth it job in the world. Take care.
    Peace,
    Tammy:)

  2. mylifechronicles says:

    Being a stay at home mom truly is tough, yet rewarding job! I feel blessed that I’m able to be here with my son, seeing home grow more and more each day. I really do enjoy these moments :). Have a great night!

    Jen

Leave a Reply

